

TAN RELAYS: SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 18

Program:

9:00 am	Women Open	3 x 3.827km
9:05 am	All Junior events	3 x 3.827km
10:15 am	Men Div 1	6 x 3.827km
10:15 am	Men Div 4	5 x 3.827km
10:20 am	Men Div 7	4 x 3.827km

The last event for the winter looks like being a big one, with many athletes keen to race around the famous tan track.

We have entered teams for men's division 1, division 4 and division 7 and under 18s and for women's division 2, division 3 (two teams) and under 18 and are hoping for good results to finish off a successful season.

Despite winning the men's under 20 winter premiership in 2004, last year was a very disappointing winter season for the club. Our division 1 men's team finished 9th and our women's team finished 11th and were dropped down to division 2. This year has seen a great turn around. Our men's team is 2nd on the ladder and our women's team is on top of the ladder in division 2 and looks certain to be promoted back to division 1 next year.

Congratulations to all the athletes and coaches and supporters who have contributed to our success this year.

But there is still one round to go and let's hope that we can finish off the season in style!

Please contact one of the winter competition committee about your availability as soon as possible.

LADDERS:

MENS DIV 1	
1 Glenhuntly	109
2 Box Hill	95
3 Melbourne Uni	76
4 Geelong Region	72
5 Peninsula RR	56
6 Keilor St Bernards	54
7 Ballarat YCW	43
8 Diamond Valley	42
9 Malvern	41
10 APS	40
11 Knox	36
12 Aths Essendon	31

WOMEN DIV 2	
1 Box Hill	98
2 Eureka	92
3 Coburg	75
4 Aths Essendon	73
5 Collingwood	72
6 Glenhuntly 2	52
7 Traralgon	50
8 Doncaster	32
9 Knox 2	8

OFFICIALS NEEDED

We will also need officials and time keepers on the day, so even if you are not running, come along and support the team.

BREAKFAST!

We are planning a breakfast by the Yarra at the conclusion of the event, so stay around and help us celebrate our teams successes!

Should you require more information about any of the upcoming winter events, please contact one of the winter committee listed below:

Winter Competition Committee Ian and Megan Sloane ph. 9459 4486 email: mailto:<u>iansloane@optusnet.com.au</u> or mailto:<u>sloane.megan.l@edumail.vic.gov.au</u>

Chris O'Connor ph: 9882 6108 email: mailto:<u>coconnor@swin.edu.au</u>

Doug Bourne ph: 9844 3919 email: mailto:<u>doug@bourneromeo.com.au</u>