Box Hill Athletic Club Winter News 24

TAN RELAYS, THIS SATURDAY!

The last event for the winter season will be held at the famous Tan track around the Botanic Gardens on Saturday morning, September 16. (Note this is a Saturday morning event).

We urge everyone to come along and (if not running) support our teams.

Box Hill had a great triumph in this event last year winning the men's division 1, division 4 and division 7 as well as the under 18 women and placing well in several other divisions. Let us hope for similar success this year.

Note: all men's events start at 9:00am and all women's events at 9:05am. Please arrive early!

POSSIBLE TEAMS (Subject to change):

9:00am MEN DIV. 16 x 3.827km 1. Chris Hamer 2. John Meagher 3. Steve Kelly 4. Andrew White 5. Steve Dineen 6. Daniel Clark 9:00am MEN DIV. 3 5 x 3.827km 1. Simon Watson 2. Paul Boxshall 3. Kynan Dawes 4. Alan Craigie 5. Barry Lynch 9:00am MEN DIV. 54 x 3.827km 1. Tim Heron 2. Graeme Olden 3. Ruben Arunasalam 4. Tim Renowden 9:00am MEN DIV. 74 x 3.827km 1. Graham Craigie 2. Chris Wall 3. Kevin Craigie 4. Lachlan Aspinall 9:00am MEN DIV. 7.2 4 x 3.827km From: Michael Bourne? David Ayers Barry Whittle Adam Pepper? Brett Nuske? Dave Featherston? 9:00am MEN UNDER 20 3 x 3.827km 1. Matt Coloe 2. Duayne Christou

3. Navin Arunasalam

9:00am MEN UNDER 18 3 x 3.827km1. Mark Poli2. ?????????3. Damien Nugent?

9:05am WOMEN DIV. 1 4 x 3.827km
1. Jess De Bruin?
2. Amanda Harper
3. Rachel Johnson
4. George (Connell) Davies

9:05am WOMEN DIV. 2 3 x 3.827km From: Heidi Riordan? Suzanne Andrews Kris Hopkins Inge Watson Megan Sloane?

9:05am WOMEN UNDER 20 3x3.827k1. Sarah Grahame2. Hayley Tomlinson3. Sarah Cant

1. Kate Wall

2. Priscilla Barrington

3. Harriet Hodgkinson

If there is anyone listed who cannot compete this Saturday morning, please let us know as soon as possible. Similarly, if there is anyone whose name is not listed but would like to run, let us know as we can possibly enter extra teams on the day.

Good luck to everyone running this week and let's finish the winter season in style!

WINTER CHAMPIONS

With just the tan relays to go this winter the club winter champions for 2006 have been decided.

Men: Andrew White Women: Amanda Harper Juniors: Kate Wall

Congratulations to these three athletes who have competed consistently well throughout the winter season.

WINTER COMPETITION COMMITTEE

Contact a member of the club winter competition committee if you have any enquiries.

Graeme Olden ph. 9885 0890 email: <u>mailto:golden@sprint.net.au</u>

Ian and Megan Sloane ph. 9459 4486 email: <u>mailto:iansloane@optusnet.com.au</u>

Chris O'Connor ph: 9882 6108 email: <u>mailto:coconnor@swin.edu.au</u>