Box Hill Athletic Club Winter News 02

PRESENTATION NIGHT THIS FRIDAY!

The club presentation night will take on a different form this year and will be held upstairs at the club rooms for the first time, starting at 7:30pm. this Friday, April 27. We urge all members to come along and enjoy this social event and congratulate those who have earned awards this year. See you at the clubrooms on Friday!

ATHLETICS VICTORIA CROSS COUNTRY RELAYS THIS SATURDAY

The Athletics Victoria winter season opens with the cross country relays, this year to be held at Jells Park in Wheelers Hill (enter from Waverley Rd) this Saturday, April 28.

All 6km events start at 1:30pm and all 3km events start at 2:00pm Please arrive early so that teams and running order can be organised. Teams are still to be finalized, but preliminary teams are listed below. If anyone is listed but cannot run please let us know as soon as possible. If anyone is not listed but would like to run, please let us know and we will find a team for you (we can enter extra teams on the day). Some people have not yet been contacted, if you are listed with a question mark(?) please let us know about your availability. If you have not yet sent in your registration form for 2007/8, you can register on the day. We would also appreciate help from anyone who can act as an official or a time keeper on the day.

ALL TEAMS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

MEN DIVISION 1 (6x6km)

- 1. Matt Coloe
- 2. Alan Craigie
- 3. Chris Hamer
- 4. Steve Dinneen
- 5. Andrew White
- 6. Daniel Clark

MEN DIVISION 3 (5x6km)

- 1. Barry Lynch
- 2. Adrian Vincent
- 3. Paul Boxshall
- 4. Sam Dipnall
- 5. Dale Bickham

MEN DIVISION 5 (4x6km)

- 1. Chris Wall
- 2. Andrew Robinson
- 3. David Jiminez
- 4. John Morris

MEN DIVISION 7 (4x6km)

- 1. Tim Renowden?
- 2. Scott Boxshall?
- 3. Barry Whittle
- 4. John Vaitkunas

Bill Dyer?

Kynan Dawes?

Craigie?

Aspinall?

MEN 40+ (3x6km)

- 1. Graeme Olden
- 2. David Ayers
- 3. Chris O'Connor

MEN UNDER 20 (3x6km)

- 1. Navin Arunasalam
- 2. Mark Poli?
- 3. Steve Kelly

Alex Dioretes

Harrison Grace?

Damien Nugent?

Alistair McLean?

MEN UNDER 16 (3x3km)

- 1. Danny Krause
- 2. Mitchell Milnes?
- 3. Michael Dowel

WOMEN DIVISION 1 (4x6km)

- 1. Jess De Bruin
- 2. Jocelyn Keage
- 3. Claire Fritze
- 4. Amanda Harper

WOMEN DIVISION 2 (4X6km)

- 1. Talitha Crawford
- 2. Catherine Pease
- 3. Emma Steer
- 4. Kristine Hopkins

WOMEN DIVISION 3 (3X6km)

- 1. Priscilla Barrington
- 2. Megan Sloane
- 3. Suzanne Andrews

WOMEN DIVISION 4 (3x6km)

- 1. Amy Zagato
- 2. Kerry Putt
- 3. Inge Watson?

WOMEN UNDER 20 (3x3km)

From: Kate Wall Liz Dobson

Hayley Tomlinson

Sarah Cant?

WOMEN UNDER 18 (3x3km)

From: Harriet Hodgkinson

Helen McCrae Ali Wilson?

Phillipa Hodgetts?

UNDER 16 & UNDER 14

Any under 16 or under 14 girls who wish to run, please contact us as soon as possible and we will organize teams.

CLUB 5K HANDICAP

We had a good turn out for the annual club 5km handicap race last Saturday at Gardiners Creek. Congratulations to Kate Ackland who won the event. There were some great performances, with many competitors running much faster than expected.

Thanks to all those who took part and to Ian Sloane for organising the handicaps and recording results. Thanks also to Julie Milner for organising the BBQ, which was a great success, despite the rain.

Please let us know if there are any errors in the following results!

Dlago	Name Elapsed time (Actual time)
1	Name Elapsed time (Actual time) Kate Ackland 26:17 (20:52)
2	Dom Poole 26:27 (21:47)
3	Rebecca Marchant 26:37 (26:37)
4	Michael Dowel 26:59 (17:29)
5	
6	Cam Baker 27:01 (20:36)
7	Alex Dioretes 27:12 (17:12) Alex ? 27:15 (27:15)
8	Andrew Robinson 27:23 (17:53)
9	
10	Jacinta Lynn 27:23 (27:23)
	John Vaitkunas 27:30 (17:55)
11 12	Chris O'Connor 27:34 (17:24)
	Sam Dipnall 27:44 (16:04)
13	Graeme Olden 27:47 (16:47)
14	Erryn Barlow 27:50 (22:50)
15	Barry Whittle 27:51 (19:41)
16	John Morris 27:56 (17:46)
17	Amanda Harper 27:57 (19:42)
18	David Jiminez 28:07 (16:52)
19	Paul Boxshall 28:10 (16:30)
20	Dale Bickham 28:11 (16:01)
21	Chris Wall 28:16 (17:36)
22	Davis Ayers 28:16 (18:46)
23	Claire Fritze 28:18 (19:53)
24	James Filshie 28:23 (23:33)
25	Scott Boxshall 28:32 (19:22)
26	Jacqui Williams 28:43 (28:43)
27	Mark Stewart 28:52 (25:17)
28	David Burke 28:55 (20:15)
29	Harriet Hodgkinson 28:58 (20:53)
30	Kate Wall 28:59 (20:44)
31	Cameron Sherry 29:04 (24:19)
32	Hayley Tomlinson 29:05 (20:50)
33	Megan Sloane 29:10 (21:40)
34	Sophie Cant 29:18 (25:48)
35	Rosie Ditton 29:20 (29:20)
36	Dave Featherston 29:23 (20:03)
37	Abbie Freestone 29:34 (25:54)
38	Gaby Kruger 29:41 (29:41)
39	Suzanne Andrews 29:42 (22:12)
4.0	

Amy Zagato 30:14 (22:24)

40

41 Alex Pocklington 33:06 (29:26) 42 Joel Pocklington 34:31 (26:46) 43 Heath Spong 38:48 (26:18* got lost?)

ARE YOU REGISTERED?

Club registrations are now due.

Registration paid now covers your club and Athletics Victoria membership until April 1 next year. We ask members to try to get their membership paid up as soon as possible. For those who wish to run winter events, you must be registered in order to score points for the club. You can register at the cross country relays this Saturday.

BOX HILL ATHLETIC CLUB 75TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATIONS!

To celebrate the 75th anniversary of the club a dinner will be held at the Box Hill town hall on Saturday, June 30. All past and present members of the club are invited to attend what is sure to be a great night!

UPCOMING EVENTS

Friday, April 27	Presentation night	Club Rooms
Saturday, April 28	Cross Country Relays	Jells Park
Sunday, May 13	Road Race	La Trobe Uni
Saturday, May 26	Road Race	Sandown
Saturday, June 23	Cross Country	Geelong
Saturday, June 30	75th Anniversary Dinner	Box Hill Town Hall

QUESTIONS?

If you have any questions about the winter season competition, contact a member of the club winter competition committee.

Graeme Olden ph. 9885 0890 email: mailto:golden@sprint.net.au Ian and Megan Sloane ph. 9459 4486 email: mailto:iansloane@optusnet.com.au Chris O'Connor ph: 9882 6108 email: mailto:coconnor@swin.edu.au