# Box Hill Athletic Club Winter News 14

## **BUNDOORA CROSS COUNTRY, THIS SATURDAY, JULY 21**

The next event for the winter season will be the cross country championships at Bundoora Park, on this Saturday, July 21. The Victorian All Schools Championships will be held in the morning followed by the AV under 20 and open championships in the afternoon.

The program starts at 10:00am and ends with the women's open 8km event at 1:20pm and then the men's open 12km event at 2:00pm.

The Club needs to supply 5 officials for the day.

We need 3 officials for the morning session (9:00am-12:00pm) and 2 officials for the afternoon session (12:00pm to 3:00pm). If anyone is able to help out as an official, especially for the morning session, it would be greatly appreciated. Please let us know as soon as possible if you are available.

Any under 20 or open runners who do not have a seasons entry should contact Chris O'Connor as soon as possible to make sure that you are entered for this event. Those running in the All Schools events should enter through their schools.

Box Hill entries for Bundoora Cross Country (if you are not listed but wish to run, please let us know as soon as possible).

#### **MEN OPEN**

Paul Boxshall

Scott Boxshall

Daniel Clark

Alan Craigie

Bill Dyer

John Meagher

Chris O'Connor

Graeme Olden

David Stevens

John Vaitkunas

Adrian Vincent

Andrew White

Barry Whittle

**David Jiminez** 

Andrew Robinson

Antony Van Eeten

Steve Dinneen

#### **MEN UNDER 20**

Navin Arunasalam Matt Coloe

Alex Dioretes

Chris Hamer

Steve Kelly

Mitchell Milnes

#### **WOMEN OPEN**

Amanda Harper Jocelyn Keage Catherine Pease Megan Sloane Rachel Johnson Kerry Putt

### **WOMEN UNDER 20**

Hayley Tomlinson

### **UPCOMING EVENTS**

Saturday, July 21 Bundoora Cross Country combined with All Schools cross country

championships

Saturday, August 4 Sandown Road Relays

Saturday, August 18 Cross Country at Yarra Bend

## **QUESTIONS?**

If you have any questions about the winter season competition, contact a member of the club winter competition committee.

Graeme Olden ph. 9885 0890 email: mailto:golden@sprint.net.au

Ian and Megan Sloane ph. 9459 4486 email: mailto:iansloane@optusnet.com.au

Chris O'Connor ph: 9882 6108 email: mailto:coconnor@swin.edu.au